Walking Matters

Godalming & Haslemere Ramblers

Petworth circular 10 miles

Leave a comment

Metal gorilla

Metal gorilla on guard

Checked the route for the walk I’m leading on Sunday October 12. My SatMap gave it as 9.90 miles. I’d given it on the programme as 9.0 miles. Will anyone notice? After last Sunday, will anyone turn up? There is a hill near the end that could crease some. It brought me out in a sweat. Encouragement might be needed. Fortunately, I did include the word hilly in the description. The views from the top are the reward.

The lunch stop is in Lodsworth where there is a pub and a village shop. I stopped for a cup of tea from the shop and took the photo of the gorilla; it was opposite me in the grounds of the pub.

Author: gandhr

A local group of the Ramblers

Leave a Reply

