Walking Matters

Godalming & Haslemere Ramblers

Pulborough circular

Leave a comment

Four people arrived for today’s nine mile walk. The hot weather might have put many off; the temperature was likely to reach 30°C.

We met in the car park at RSPB Pulborough Brooks. I arrived to find the car park was swarming with horseflies. When I opened my car door a horsefly flew in. Just as I removed it another one flew in. I squashed that one and managed to get out and shut the door before more came inside. There were so many flying about that I hastily got back in and moved my car to a more open spot away from trees. Fortunately, that was my only encounter with horseflies today.

Map: OS X 121

Author: gandhr

A local group of the Ramblers

Leave a Reply

