Walking Matters

Godalming & Haslemere Ramblers

Tick spotting

Leave a comment

I found my first tick of the season after today’s nine mile walk. The horrid creature bit me on the front of my left wrist. I felt a sudden itch, looked at my wrist and spotted a tiny black blob. It had yet to suck. I prised if out with a needle and dispatched it (cut it into pieces) with difficulty.

Soon I shall have to look out for horseflies.

Seventeen arrived for start at Hindhead NT car park. We headed for Grayswood for lunch via Gibbet Hill, Begley Farm, Emley Farm, Rutton Hill, Hall’s Cottage, Witley Farm, South Park Farm and Grayswood Farm. Our return journey was via Keffolds Farm, Keffold’s Copse, Hurthill Copse, the Temple of the Four Winds, Gibbet Hill and along the quiet lane back to the car park.

Map: OS X 133

Author: gandhr

A local group of the Ramblers

Leave a Reply

